Do you feel a sad vibe in you?

As if you are not able to work properly?

If you do not feel comfortable with your current situation, you may want to look into your chakras. 

Chakra healing is what you need to be at peace with yourself and others around you.

Ever Wondered what “Chakras” Are and How Chakra Healing can Help You?

The word "chakra" means "disc" or "wheel" in Sanskrit. Chakras are believed to be the energy centers of your body. They are the ultimate source of all your emotions, thoughts, and actions. 

Each chakra has a specific color and vibration, which is connected to an element. The purpose of each chakra is to bring balance between your mind, body, and soul.

If you are facing hurdles in most of the things you do, then you may have a block in one of your chakras.

How many chakras are there and how to know which one is blocked?

There are 7 chakras located along your spine. They run from the base of your spine to the top of your head. Each chakra takes care of its own function, but they all work together to balance your emotions and overall health.

To work properly, your chakras must be open or balanced. When one of them becomes blocked, you may feel physical or emotional symptoms. 

Your Chakras can become blocked due to trauma, stress, or any other negative emotions that you experience in life. 

If you want to unblock your chakra, learning about them first would be a good idea. 

When you understand how they work together as one system. It will come naturally to you which one needs clearing. Then, you can use the chakra healing techniques and unblock your uncleared chakra.

7 Chakra of your Body and How to Unblock Them.

These 7 Chakras have been linked with you, your personality, your relationships with others, and even your future destiny.

When you understand what purpose these chakras serve, it becomes easier to identify the one you are having trouble with. 

Chakra healing unblocks your chakra which results in many health benefits including increased energy levels, improved quality of life, and increased mental clarity.

Here are the 7 main chakras in our bodies and some easy ways to “unblock” these chakras to promote overall healing:

The Root Chakra Keeps you Grounded.

Root Chakra or “Muladhara” is the primary chakra that is believed to be located at the bottom of your spine. This chakra helps you to feel grounded and is responsible for security, positivity, energy, independence, and strength. 

The root chakra is connected to the element of Earth and its color is Red

As the primary source of energy, its imbalance in your life can cause feelings of deep anxiety and uncertainty, which can undermine your motivation to succeed, resulting in feelings of frustration and a lack of purpose. 

Root Chakra is blocked by fear and various forms of trauma that you may have experienced in your life recently.

Here are simple ways to help you unblock your Root chakra:

  •  Connecting your body through Yoga.

  •  Walking.

  •  Pilates or running.

The Sacral Chakra Keeps your Creativity in Check

The sacral chakra, or "Svadhisthana", is located just below your belly button. The Sacral chakra is called to be in charge of your sexuality, creativity, intuition, self-worth, compassion, and adaptability. 

The element here is Water and the color is Orange

With a block of this Chakra, you can feel a lack of imagination, and creativity, emotional instability, depression, and mood swings.

Ways to unblock your Sacral Chakra include 

  • Eating sacral-containing foods.

  • Connecting with water.

  • Letting your creativity flow.

  • Some dance and yoga. 

Be Confident with the Solar Plexus Chakra.

The Solar plexus or "Manipura" is found between the ribcage and navel. It is in charge of your self-esteem and confidence, as well as makes you feel in control of your life. It also represents your power and how you can use it. 

The color of the Solar chakra is yellow, and it is tied to the fire element.

Blocked Solar Plexus chakra results in low self-esteem, anger issues, digestive problems, and chronic fatigue. 

Some practices to unblock your Solar plexus chakra are:

  •  Burning Incense and oils of sandalwood, musk, and saffron.

  •  Practicing yoga asanas like Boat pose, Bow pose, Warrior pose, etc. 

Heart Chakra Allows you to Trust. 

The Heart chakra, or "Anahata", is located near your heart, in the center of your chest. This chakra connects the lower chakras to the upper chakras. Your heart chakra connects you to your compassion, ability to trust, passion, and love for yourself and others. 

It is connected to the element, Air and has a Green color. 

When the heart chakra gets blocked you feel Anger, lack of confidence, anxiety, jealousy, fear, and moodiness.

An overactive Heart chakra is also not considered good for your health as it can cause High blood pressure, heart palpitations, and heart issues.

You can unblock Heart Chakra by:

  •  Burning  Anahata Incense and Essential Oils.

  •  Repeating Positive Affirmations About Love.

  •  Using healing stones and mantras. 

Throat Chakra Helps you Communicate Properly.

The Throat chakra, or "Vishuddha", is located in your throat. The Throat chakra is tied to self-expression, communication, and confidence.

Blue is the color of the throat chakra and the element it is connected with is Ether.

This chakra is said to control your hormone flow and aid in the positive expression of your inner thoughts. 

You can unblock your Throat chakra in the following ways: 

  • Try a reiki healing session.

  •  Work with the Bija Mantra.

  •  Include the color blue.

  •  Try to do neck stretches. 

Third Eye Chakra Shows you Light to Discover.

The Third eye chakra, or "Ajna", is located between your eyes. It's believed to be linked to your perception, awareness of things, and spiritual communication.

An open and balanced Third eye chakra allows you to discover the connections in this world and beyond. When the third eye is balanced, it is thought to free you from earthly ties. 

The element of the third eye is light which allows you to see and its color is Purple.

You may feel a headache, migraine, or hazy vision if you have an underactive third eye chakra.

Ways to your third eye chakra healing include:

  • Practicing intuitive moments.

  •  Kundalini yoga.

  •  Meditating with crystals.

  •  Using sound healing.

  •  Trying tapping therapy. 

Crown Chakra Connects you with the Higher Power.

The Crown chakra, or "Sahasrara", is located at the top of your head. This chakra is your link to the higher power or unconditional love which is the highest of all frequencies

The crown chakra is associated with spirituality, enlightenment, and energy thinking, it is assumed that opening it connects a person to their higher self. It is linked to inner wisdom and the universe.

The color of the crown chakra is Violet and it's connected to the element of consciousness.

When your Crown chakra is out of balance, you may face depression, separation from the outside world, frustration, and destructive emotions.

Methods for Crown chakra healing:

  • Surround yourself with the color purple.

  • Add foods of strength to your diet.

  • Do active energy yoga poses.

  • Practice breathing exercises. 

Unblock your Blocked Chakra and Live a Better Life.

Chakras are wheels of light energy, which have been spinning in your body since time immemorial. It is a very powerful healing technique that can help you unblock your chakras and live a better life. 

If you still have doubts about how you can clear your blocked chakra or how chakra healing works.

We’ve got a solution to that too. 

Download the BitClass App and get started with Chakra Healing today!