"No one's life is easy. It comes with many unexpected turns and keeps pace with that."

Have you ever thought of why you are feeling a certain way? Like you are stuck or unable to come up with a solution to something. 

Then, Knowing about your heart chakra is something that you should think about. It can help you understand your emotions better, which makes it easier to come up with a solution. 

The word "Chakra" means "Disc" or "Wheel" in Sanskrit, and it denotes the energy centers of your body. Each Chakra represents a color and an element that forms them.

Your body has 7 major energy centers, from the base of your spine to the top of your head. These chakras promote your body's subtle energy and balance the optimal function of your mind, body, and intellect.

Continue reading to learn more about Heart Chakra, how it affects you, and how you can balance it.

What is the Heart Chakra, and Why should you Care?

The heart chakra is one of the seven chakras of your body. It is also known as "Anahata" or the fourth Chakra because of the position it takes. 

This energy point is placed adjacent to your heart. It's the core of your energetic frequency and is the root of all your emotional and energetic healing. 

It has a physical connection to your body's thymus gland, heart, lungs, and circulatory system. It is also linked to your emotions, love, and acceptance of yourself.

The heart Chakra is associated with Green color, and its element is "Air".

You experience the emotions in your heart, whether hatred, fear, or love. The breaking of your heart signifies that love has soured and turned into hatred.

Knowing about your heart Chakra and how it affects your emotions gives you an upper hand to have a greater understanding and control over your emotions.

Symbol of Heart Chakra and How does it Affect You?

The twelve-petalled lotus flower is the symbol of Anahata. At the point where two triangles meet inside, there is a smokey area called a Shatkona.

Hindu Yantras use the symbol known as the shatkona to denote the unity of the sixes. It represents Purusha (the Supreme Being) and Prakriti (Nature). 

The heart chakra balances your emotions and is responsible for the way you react. 

Here are some examples of how Heart Chakra affects you :

  • Love: It enables you to show and feel a sense of love.
  • Connection: Heart Chakra helps you to form a deep bond with others.
  • Respect: It cultivates respect in your heart for yourself and others.
  • Compassion: The heart chakra helps you be empathetic. You can show sympathy and understand what others are going through. People are drawn to the warmth and stability these traits give your personality.
  • Forgiveness: Your heart chakra permits you to let go of the past and forgive others. This way, you can forgive and heal yourself from the pain. 

Signs that your Heart Chakra is Not Balanced.

Your heart chakra is associated with all kinds of love you shower - love to strangers, friends, family, your pet, or anyone you find loving. 

It allows you to see the good in people and let you show your love to them and yourself. It gives you the knowledge that everyone is interconnected, and there is no means of fighting or hurting anyone. It is all about living peacefully with each other.  

The heart chakra balances your emotions and allows you to feel respect, passion, or empathy towards others and yourself. 

If you have difficulty bonding with or connecting with people, you may have a block in your heart Chakra. 

Here are some symptoms that show that your heart chakra is blocked:

  • You feel a heavy heart that you are not able to express. 
  • There is a feeling that something is broken in you.
  • You can't feel joy in your heart.
  • It's lonely even if you are in a crowded room. 
  • A sense of insecurity builds up in you. 
  • You get hurt easily. 
  • You feel like you are unable to receive love.

Blockage in the heart Chakra might also cause physical problems:

  • Skin conditions.
  •  Asthma.
  •  Circulatory problems.
  •  Low or high Blood pressure.
  • Heart palpitations/Chest pains.
  • Or even a heart attack.

Your heart chakra can also become overactive when you overthink or feel like you don't have the basic necessities to live a stable life, making you compare yourself with others.

Here are some symptoms you feel when your heart chakra gets overactive:

  • Dependence on others for fulfillment.
  • Jealousy.
  • Building High expectations for others.
  • Passing on harsh judgment.
  • A need for validation from others.

4 Easy Ways to Unblock your Heart Chakra.

The Chakras connect your physical and spiritual selves. And the heart chakra connects your lower chakras with the upper chakras. 

Having a block in your heart chakra imbalances your body and makes you feel terrible about yourself. On the other hand, opening your heart chakra fills you with love, forgiveness, and compassion.

Here are some ways through which you can balance your fourth/ Heart Chakra:

1. Burn Anahata Incense and Essential Oils: 

Aromatherapy awakens the capacity for love in your heart and aids in the manifestation of Anahata's healing. 

Burning candles, incense, or essential oils with aromas of rose, lavender, sandalwood, orange, and jasmine can also help to awaken the heart chakra.

2. Physical activity helps in clearing your heart.

Yoga has the potential to be a potent tool for bringing harmony and balance to your heart. 

Opening the chest and bringing energy into the heart should be the main goals of your yoga poses. 

Here are some yoga poses that will help you tap into the power of your heart Chakra:

  • Camel Pose | Ustrasana
  • Cobra Pose | Bhujangasana
  • Fish Pose | Matsyasana
  • Wild Thing | Camatkarasana

3. Affirmations help you stay positive. 

Positive affirmations are a powerful method for eradicating harmful thoughts that may have been ingrained in your subtle mind. 

You may balance your heart Chakra by repeating the following to yourself:

- I am open to love

- I love and accept myself.

- I live in balance and a state of gratitude.

- I am connecting with other beings.

- All love resides in my heart.

4. Healing stones heal your energy. 

The distinctive stones and their energy characteristics affect each Chakra. Rose quartz is known to have a reasonable impact on heart Chakra. Having one with you helps clear the bad thoughts and brings you up. 

Meditation with rose quartz and carrying the stone around may help you to balance your heart Chakra.

Ready to Unblock your Heart Chakra? 

Your Heart Chakra is the ultimate energy center of how you feel and react. Knowing about its workings helps give a better perspective on things. 

It is an option and you have to choose it to be happy and at peace with yourself and others. 

Unblock your heart chakra and spread the love!

If you still have doubts or want someone to guide you through your unblocking journey? 

Download the BitClass app and you'll be sorted.